top of page

Embrace Your Art Daily - One Word


I thought this one was a little funny because of the prompt. I couldn't think of another word.

🌀 First I attached a couple of borders to each side.

🌀 I dropped three colors of acrylic on my page and spread it around with a credit card.

🌀 Then I stamped some images, added a little gesso, and stamped some different images.

🌀 I tore some decorative napkin and applied a couple of strips of it with modge podge.

🌀 I tried to stencil on some gesso but that didn't work quite right.

🌀 I dabbed on a bit more gesso before I sprayed it with glimmer mist.

🌀 While I had been waiting for layers to dry, I cut out the letters and ran them through my embossing machine. After that, I smeared on a little pigment ink over the embossing.

🌀 After everything was dry, I glued the letters onto the page and outlined them in oil pastels.

I really like how this page turned out, especially the background. I like the textures and how all the colors meld together.

Heather McClelland

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page