top of page

Mind. Body. Soul. - I Love The 80s


This was a fun and colorful challenge for me. It was put on by the facebook group Mind. Body. Soul. Art Journaling and their challenge this month is I Love The 80s. Luckily, I guess, I'm just old enough to remember most of the 80s.

🌀 I started my page by just shlopping on a bunch of bright colored acrylics onto my gessod page.

🌀 After it dried, I stamped, than embossed different colored embossing powder with a swirly stamp I have.

🌀 Then I painted card stock for the top and bottom border and the "I heart 80s"

🌀 I printed out words from what I remember loving about the 80s.

🌀 I glued it all in place and painted black around the edging of the words.

🌀 Lastly I covered all the black areas with sparkle modge podge.

And ta da!

Heather McClelland

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page