top of page

Embrace Your Art - Metamorphosis


This challenge is from Embrace Your Art Daily. This one was really fun for me. It went in a whole different direction than I planned.

🌀 I had wanted to cover my butterfly with glitter but we moved recently and I haven't located my glitter yet. So I covered it with glitter glue. I'm not as happy with it but oh well.

🌀 While the butterfly was drying I started the background by punching out a bunch of butterfly shapes.

🌀 I glued them on my page and painted the page brown. I rubbed off the paint in places so you could make out the shapes.

🌀 Then I went crazy with my fibers. I just placed them about where I wanted them to be and then sprayed them down with spray glue so they'd stick where they were. I used a ton of spray glue.

🌀 I attached my butterfly where I wanted it and embellished it with the three metallic pearls.

🌀 I didn't think it looked right with the butterfly being the only thing that sparkled, so I put some sparkle modge podge over a couple of the fiber strands. I love sparkle modge podge.

And there you have it.

Heather McClelland

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page