top of page

Art Journal Journey - Time


This "time" challenge came from Art Journal Journey. I have to admit there is not any real significance of my page. I just thought it would be cool to cut an image into columns.

🌀 I actually used a background I had made a long time ago. I think it is just black and metallic gold paint slopped onto a page and then heated up with a heat gun so that bubbles in the paint appear.

🌀 Then I cut up my clock and glued it on.

🌀 Then came the rest of my embellishments; some metal corner pieces, a couple of black glittered chipboard pieces and metal square things. Plus two lengths of ribbon.

🌀 I did outline the clock image pieces in black gel pen and then again in sparkly gold gel pen.

So there wasn't too much to this page but I like the way it turned out.

Heather McClelland

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page