top of page

Robyns Fetish - Things With Wings


The challenge, things with wings, came from Robyn's Fetish. So mine didn't come out the way I expected it to. I still think it looks kind of neat, but obviously I sprinkled one too many beads on my page.

🌀 I started off painting my page black.

🌀 Now you can't tell because of the dried glue and beads, but I had embossed some stars on my page before I had done anything else to it. It was a bit difficult to tell even at that point though because I used a dark blue. It was hard to see in front of the black. Lesson learned.

🌀 After I cut my dragonflies out, I positioned them and the purple rhinestone string and glued them down.

🌀 This is when I made my mistake I think. Instead of using something like modge podge, I scribbled my tacky glue around the whole page. After that I just sprinkled three colors of beads on top. My craft area is in a basement and it's difficult to see sometimes and I didn't realize how many I was putting on.

🌀 As it was finishing up drying, I didn't like how flat the dragonflies looked so I painted them up with sparkle modge podge which did help.

Well there you go! Don't sprinkle beads in the dark!

Heather McClelland

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page