top of page

Take a Word - Keys


This challenge comes from Take a Word. The challenge is keys. And I love how my turned out. I happened to have several keys I could use and so I did.

🌀 Now the background was not how I intended it to be but I don't think it could be any better. I started out my stamping my page with a script stamp.

🌀 I read somewhere that if you stamp with gel medium it turns out looking pretty cool, but I must have had way too much gel on my stamp. Mine ended up looking like a mountain rage of gel medium.

🌀 I decided to go with it. The next step was to simply spay it with ink spray and so I did. It was cool because the gel resisted the color. It took me a few sprays till I got the color exactly how I wanted it.

🌀 I tied my keys together and glued them on my page.

🌀 I had some cool stickers about family that worked. I cut them up in the ways I needed to.

🌀 I added some rhinestones in a few places.

Anyway, I'm really happy with the way it turned out. Go mistakes!!

Heather McClelland

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page